SUSAN T. ERTMER Winnebago County Clerk 112 Otter Avenue, P. O. Box 2806 Oshkosh, WI 54903-2806 (920) 232-3430

NOTICE OF COMMISSION, BOARD OR COMMITTEE MEETING

To join this Zoom Meeting via video, use this link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86250261794?pwd=OgvqpVxAn7xPxPQ7O5edbTPXy3tSGZ.1 Meeting ID: 862 5026 1794Passcode – Legi052322	
VOTING COMMITTEES:	Aviation, Highway, Information Systems, Parks & Recreation, Park View Health Center, Personnel & Finance, Planning & Zoning
PLACE OF MEETING:	James P. Coughlin Center 625 E. County Road Y, Oshkosh
DATE OF MEETING:	Monday, May 23, 2022
TIME OF MEETING:	8:30 A.M.
NAME OF COMMISSION, BOARD OR COMMITTEE:	Legislative Committee

To join this meeting by telephone (312) 626-6799 and enter the Meeting ID: 862 5026 1794 Passcode 7206578204

SUBJECT MATTER OF THE MEETING

The Chairman reserves the right to take up any item on the agenda at any time after the meeting commences.

- 1. Call to Order.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3. Approval of minutes of October 25, 2021 meeting.
- 4. Public comments.
- 5. Election of Officers: Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary
- 6. Correspondence.
- 7. Discussion/Action: Sawyer County Board of Supervisors Affirmation to Denounce Healthcare Choice Discrimination Against Citizens by Sawyer County Government, Businesses, and Employers
- 8. Discussion/Action: Jefferson County Resolution 2022-11; Price County Resolution 12-22; and Vilas County Resolution 2022-15: Request State to Revise the Current Real Estate Transfer Fees Revenue Sharing Formula
- 9. Discussion/Action: Polk County Resolution No. 08-22: Resolution Urging State Elected Officials to Use Expected 2021-2023 Budget Surplus to Fund Rural Fire and Ambulance Emergency Services
- 10. Discussion/Action: La Crosse County Resolution # 45-12/21: Advisory Referendum on Clean Water
- 11. Discussion/Action: Monroe County Resolution No. 03-22-01: Monroe County Resolution on Clean Water

- 12. Discussion/Action: Town of Clayton Resolution 2022-009; Town of Utica Resolution No. 2022-03; Town of Vinland Resolution No. 006-2022; and Town of Winneconne Resolution No. 004-2022: A Resolution to Support NACo's Position on Defining the Waters of the United States (WOTUS) and Regulations with Agricultural Considerations
- 13. Discussion/Action: Town of Omro Resolution 2022-4-2: Resolution opposing the mapping of a flood storage district for Sawyer Creek
- 14. Discuss proposed State and Federal Legislation from the Legislative Committee members
- 15. Discuss proposed/potential state legislation as presented by local legislators and committee members.
- 16. Update from County Executive Jon Doemel
- Update from State Legislators:
 Sen. Dan Feyen District 18; Sen. Roger Roth District 19; Rep. Michael Schraa District 53; Rep. Gordon Hintz District 54; Rep. Rachael Cabral-Guevara – District 55; Rep. Dave Murphy – District 56; Rep. Lee Snodgrass – District 57
- 18. Update from Federal Representatives: Senator Baldwin, Senator Johnson, Congressman Grothman and Congressman Mike Gallagher (invited).
- 19. Discussion: Topics to be discussed at next Legislative Committee Meeting (i.e. Resolutions from other Counties)
- 20. Next Meeting Date: To be determined by membership.
- 21. Adjourn.

**This meeting is also being posted as a committee meeting for: *Aviation *Highway *Planning & Zoning * Personnel & Finance

el & Finance

*Park View Health Center *Information Systems

*Parks & Recreation

Upon request, provisions will be made for people with disabilities upon 24 hours prior notice to the Office of the County Clerk. Phone Number: (920) 232-3430