Planning & Zoning Committee

**Planning Meeting** 

January 5, 2024

Present: Supervisors, John Hinz - Chairman, Maribeth Gabert, Shanna Zastera and Howard Miller. Cary Rowe - Zoning Administrator, Daniel LeFebvre – Assistant Zoning Administrator and Caleb Edwards – Code Enforcement Officer.

Excused: Tom Egan

## \*Planning Meeting held via Zoom

1. <u>Approval of minutes from December 15, 2023 (Viewing) and</u> <u>December 20, 2023 (Public Hearing).</u>

Committee reviewed minutes as presented. Motion by H. Miller, seconded by S. Zastera, to approve December 15, 2023 (Viewing) and December 20, 2023 (Public Hearing) minutes as presented. Motion carried 4-0 (M. Gabert abstained from vote on December 15, 2023, minutes).

2. Public comments on agenda items.

No one was present at the meeting or on zoom for public comments.

3. <u>Review & action to forward town zoning changes to County Board –</u> <u>Attachment(s).</u>

Committee reviewed memo from Zoning Administrator regarding the town zoning change for Michael Docta (Tax ID No 014-0710-02 – Town of Nepeuskun). Supervisor Miller asked if the farmland preservation plan could include property zoned A-2 as well as A-1. Zoning Administrator stated that the county's new approved farmland preservation plan includes an overlay which could include property zoned A-2 and A-1.

Motion by H. Miller, seconded by M. Gabert, to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried 4-0. Meeting adjourned at 8:06 am.

Cary A. Rowe

**Recording Secretary**