Winnebago County

LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE 9:30 a.m. November 5, 2020

<u>Members attending virtual meeting:</u> Brian Bending, Tim Eichman, Doug Gieryn, Carl Mohl, Suzanne Murawski, Ray Palonen, Jerrod Phipps, Andy Radig, Mike Rohrkaste, Janell Tatro, Allison Vaccaro, Gene Wallis, and Doug Zellmer

Also present: Kim Piskacek, Del Volpel, Becky Powers, and Eric Rasmussen

Chairman Janell Tatro called the LEPC meeting to order.

1. Roll call and approval of past minutes

Roll call was taken and a quorum was met.

MOTION to approve minutes from the November 5, 2019 meeting by Doug Gieryn; seconded by Ray Palonen; all in favor; motion carried. **MOTION** to approve minutes from the June 11, 2020 meeting by Carl Mohl; seconded by Allison Vaccaro; all in favor; motion carried.

2. Public comments

None.

3. Nominations for Committee Officers, Terms Expiring November 30, 2022

Eric Rasmussen nominated Janell Tatro for another term as Chairman. Doug Gieryn seconded the motion; all in favor; motion carried.

Eric Rasmussen nominated Doug Gieryn for another term as Vice Chairman. Doug Zellmer seconded the motion; all in favor; motion carried.

Eric Rasmussen nominated Allison Vaccaro for Secretary. Doug Zellmer seconded the motion; all in favor; motion carried.

4. Nominations for Committee Terms Expiring December 31, 2023

Committee members Todd Sweeney, Tracy Miller, Gene Wallis, Beth Erdman, Janell Tatro and Jerrod Phipps all have terms that expire at the end of 2020.

- Eric Rasmussen moved to nominate Todd Sweeney; Doug Zellmer seconded; all in favor, motion carried.
- Eric Rasmussen moved to nominate Tracy Miller; Carl Mohl seconded; all in favor, motion carried.

- Eric Rasmussen moved to nominate Gene Wallis; Doug Zellmer seconded; all in favor, motion carried.
- Eric Rasmussen moved to nominate Beth Erdman; Doug Zellmer seconded; all in favor, motion carried.
- Eric Rasmussen nominated Janell Tatro; Doug Zellmer seconded; all in favor, motion carried.
- Eric Rasmussen nominated Jerrod Phipps; Doug Zellmer seconded; all in favor, motion carried.

These terms will run from January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2023.

5. Spill Reports

Eric Rasmussen presented the spill report for review.

6. Subcommittee Reports: Exercising and Education/Outreach

Eric Rasmussen gave a brief update on Outreach and Exercise activities. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic this year, there has not been very much happening. No exercises have taken place. Brian Bending shared that there has been one training class held for the hazmat team in October, and two more classes are planned for next spring.

7. EPCRA Report

Eric Rasmussen gave an update on EPCRA activities. We currently have 113 planning facilities in Winnebago County. 39 plans were updated in 2020, and 46 more will be done in 2021, including seven new plans at these facilities: Alro Steel Corp., Pioneer Resort & Marina, Charter Communications, (Oshkosh & Neenah locations), Checker Logistics, Intertape Polymer Group and US Paper Mills Corp. Ten of the 46 plans have already been developed and sent out for facility review.

8. By-laws Update

Becky Powers noted that with the pending retirement of Linda Kollmann, some language in the By-laws will need to be changed. This update will be sent to the entire committee by the beginning of April for review prior to our next meeting.

9. Adjournment

Doug Zellmer moved for adjournment; Doug Gieryn seconded; all in favor; motion carried.

The next LEPC meeting date will be Thursday, May 6, 2021 at 9:30 a.m., location to be determined.

Respectfully submitted by: Becky Powers