## Planning & Zoning Committee

## **Planning Meeting**

December 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2016

7:45 A.M.

PRESENT: Supervisors Tom Egan, Robert Keller, Claud Thompson, Maribeth Gabert, Larry Kriescher. Jerry Bougie – Planning Director, Brian O'Rourke – Associate Planner, Cary Rowe – Zoning Administrator.

1. <u>Minute Approval – September 9<sup>th</sup>, 14<sup>th</sup>, October 7<sup>th</sup>, 21<sup>st</sup>, 25<sup>th</sup>, November 4<sup>th</sup>, 11<sup>th</sup>, 16<sup>th</sup>, 2016</u>

Motion to approve the minutes by M. Gabert. Seconded by C. Thompson. Motion carried 5-0.

There was no further discussion of this item.

- 2. <u>Committee review and action on forwarding Town of Clayton zoning changes to County Board.</u>
  - C. Rowe provided a memo to the Committee explaining the request and recommending forwarding the Town zoning changes to County Board.

Motion to forward the Town of Clayton zoning changes to County Board by L. Kriescher. Seconded by M. Gabert. Motion carried 5-0.

There was no further discussion of this item.

- 3. Update on Farmland Preservation Plan.
  - B. O'Rourke stated that there are three regional meetings scheduled for December 6<sup>th</sup> and 7<sup>th</sup>. An invitation to the meetings were sent to anyone in the County owning 40 acres or more. A first draft of the preservation map will be generated after these meetings and should be done by the end of February.

There was no further discussion of this item.

- 4. <u>Update on Property Lister services for Village of Fox Crossing</u>.
  - J. Bougie stated that the County will be providing property listing services for the Village for 2017, and that the Village is drafting an agreement that would be for the following three years beyond 2017. The position that was to be filled at a full time capacity is currently vacant and will remain so until such time it is determined it would be needed.

There was no further discussion of this item.

Motion to adjourn by L. Kriescher. Seconded by M. Gabert. Motion carried 5-0.

Meeting adjourned at 8:05 A.M.

Brian O'Rourke - Recording Secretary