WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM **BOARD MEETING MINUTES**

February 3, 2021

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, February 3, 2021 via Zoom by President Jerry Letcher. Trustees present were: Ken Bates; Bill Bracken; Elizabeth Eisen; Randy Fieldhack; Katherine Freund; Vicki Huffman; Elizabeth Irish; Melissa Kolstad; Jerry Letcher; Jim Miller; Patty Pieper; Andrew Prellwitz; Charlotte Rebelein; Di-Anne Rengstorf; David Rucker and Michael Will. Trustee absent were: Donna Kalata and Kathleen McGwin. Also present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Clairellyn Sommersmith, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Business Manager; Marcy Cannon, Administrative Specialist II; Jay Harland, Network Manager/Web Developer Specialist and Dusty Krikau, prospective trustee.

Public comments: None

Minutes

Motion to approve the November 18, 2020 regular Winnefox Board Meeting minutes. **Motion**: Miller; Second: Irish; Vote: Unanimous.

Classifications

Motion to approve the November - December 2020 Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. Motion: Kolstad; Second: Freund; Vote: Unanimous.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

Charlotte Rebelein and Michael Will arrived at the meeting at this time.

Board Officers Election

The Nominating Committee proposed the slate of Katherine Freund for President; Jim Miller for Vice President and Melissa Kolstad for Secretary/Treasurer. There being no further nominations, a motion was made to elect the slate of officers recommended by the nominating committee. Motion: Bracken; Second: Rucker: Vote: Unanimous.

Jerry Letcher left the meeting at this time.

Winnefox Staff Guest

Jay Harland spoke about his role in the statewide effort to encourage people to perform internet speed tests to establish baseline information for future internet bandwidth improvement.

<u>Winnefox Library System – 2020 Annual Report</u>
Motion to accept the Winnefox Library System 2020 Annual Report as presented in Exhibit B. **Motion**: Miller; Second: Prellwitz; Vote: Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn at 5:34 pm. Motion: Kolstad; Second: Bracken; Vote: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Melissa Kolstad, Secretary Marcy Cannon, Recorder