## REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR - REVISED

Winnefox Library System Wednesday, March 27, 2024

WINNEFOX STAFF GUEST -

Please welcome staff guest Marcy Cannon. Marcy will be speaking about her experience with Winnefox over the past twenty years and reflecting on the last month of

being Winnefox's newest Business Manager.

WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

The members of the 2024 Winnefox Executive Committee are as follows:

Katherine Freund (President, Winnebago County)
Noah Cypher (Vice-President, Winnebago County)
Randy Fieldhack (Secretary / Treasurer – Winnebago County)
Melissa Kolstad (Fond du Lac County)
Kathleen McGwin (Marquette County)
Jim Miller (Waushara County)
Patty Pieper (Green Lake County)

Discussion. Action Requested: No action is required.

WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM – 2023 ANNUAL REPORT

The 2023 Winnefox Library System Annual Report is included in your packet as Exhibit A. This is a required report which must be submitted to the state in

order for Winnefox to receive its second state aid disbursement. Discussion. **Action Requested**: Accept 2023 Annual Report.

RESOLUTIONS OF APPRECIATION – DEPARTING TRUSTEES

Exhibit B contains a resolution of appreciation for departing trustee Ken Bates. Ken has served on the Winnefox board since April 2020. **Action** 

**Requested:** Approve the resolution in Exhibit B.

**SOCIAL MEDIA POLICY -**

Included as Exhibit C is a proposed Social Media Policy. Staff are pursuing a Winnefox System Facebook page, per approval of this policy. The page will create

content intended to be shared by member libraries. Examples of posts will include advertising system wide services and subscriptions. **Action Requested:** Decide whether to approve the proposed social media policy in Exhibit C.

FINANCE COMMITTEE -

Discuss the need, makeup, and duties of a potential finance committee. **Action Requested:** No specific action requested at this time.

## **MISCELLANEOUS REPORTS -**

• System Activities Report (Exhibit D)

Respectfully submitted,

Clairellyn Sommersmith

Clairellyn Sommersmith

Director