WINNEBAGO COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING COMMITTEE

DELIBERATIVE MEETING

May 6, 2013 7:30 A.M. 3rd Floor Conference Room – County Administrative Bldg

PRESENT: Supervisors, Pat Brennand - Chairman, Claud Thompson, Larry Kriescher, Maribeth Gabert, and Tom Egan. Eric Rasmussen, Code Enforcement Officer. Guests present.

The meeting was called to order by P. Brennand, Chairman at 7:30 A.M.

 Harrison Sturgis, N of Rockwood Ln & W of County Rd CB, Town of Neenah – Zoning Change

MOTION by T. Egan to deny the rezoning of Lot 1 to R-4. Seconded by L. Kriescher. There was discussion regarding the acceleration and deceleration lanes.

Motion carried 4-1 (Thompson) and the rezoning of Lot 1 to R-4 was denied.

MOTION by L. Kriescher to approve the rezoning of Lot 2 to R-2, Lot 3 to R-2, and Lot 4 to M-1, with an effective date to be upon the recording of the CSM, but in no case later than 6 months after the date of approval of the zoning map amendment by the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors . Seconded by M. Gabert.

Staff explained that Corporation Counsel recommended that the Zoning Change be processed under Chapter 17 as application was made under that ordinance. Lot 4 will be rezoned to M-1 in accordance with Chapter 17, but the zoning map will show I-1 as that is the appropriate zoning district under Chapter 23 which is currently in effect.

Motion carried 5-0 and the rezoning of Lot 2 to R-2, Lot 3 to R-2, and Lot 4 to M-1 was approved with an effective date to be upon the recording of the CSM, but in no case later than 6 months after the date of approval of the zoning map amendment by the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors.

2. Blair Ellner, 4150 Rivermoor Rd, Town of Omro – Conditional Use

MOTION by T. Egan to approve the Conditional Use with Conditions from the Town of Omro. Seconded by C. Thompson.

Motion carried 5-0 and the Conditional Use was approved with conditions from the Town of Omro.

<u>Adjournment</u>

Motion by C. Thompson to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by L. Kriescher. Motion carried 5-0 and the meeting was adjourned at 7:42 A.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Eric Rasmussen Recording Secretary ERR